Knitting · Reading

New Year Knitting

draft_lens8779301module80091291photo_1263914967happy-newyear-curvedtripl
Welcome 2014!

1-DSCN1207

I have a new project for the new year.  After the rush of holiday knitting, I decided to cast on the Later, Gator! cowl.  As soon as I saw the one on NothingButKnit last month, I knew the cowl would be next on my list.  I’m using the Debbie Bliss Andes that I was gifted last Christmas.  It is so, so soft and shows the pattern really well.  My sweet sheepy friend was a gift from ~J~.  I LOVE the wooly body and sweet face.       🙂

I received lots of books from my wish list for Christmas and it was hard to pick which one to read first.  After a little pondering, I’ve just started reading Looking for Me by Beth Hoffman and am enjoying the story so far.

Happy New Year, friends.  How’s your Wednesday shaping up?

♥  Janet

9 thoughts on “New Year Knitting

    1. This is my first time to knit with the yarn and I love it. I’ve made a mistake now and put the cowl in time out while I decide whether to tink back several rows or just start over. Or maybe I’ll start something new. 🙂

      Like

      1. She is absolutely gorgeous! Great and thoughtful gift 🙂
        I’m sure you’ll send many happy hours together 🙂

        Like

Comments are closed.