Knitting

Totally Useless Stitch-Along

100_2213Today I joined up for the Totally Useless Stitch-Along.  The idea is to save up all your stitching scraps in a clear jar.  Once a month you post a picture of your jar and you can share some info of what’s inside if you want.  Why are those little scraps so hard to throw away?  I’ve been putting them in a crocheted Ditty Bag all year.  I knew there was a method to my madness.  I was just waiting for the Totally Useless Stitch-Along (TUSAL).  You can go to DragonMyNeedle to sign up and take a look at other folks’ jars.  This should be fun and might give me a nudge to pick up my cross stitch again.  I’ve been away for a long, long time.

Inside my jar are the scraps from the three projects finished up this week.

100_2209Cell Phone Sock
The pattern combines ribbing and a lace stitch and had to be started several times until I could find just the right stretch to fit my phone.  Knit in the round (Red Heart–Heart & Sole in Spring Stripe on US #2 DPNs) and use kitchener stitch to finish the bottom.  The beads had been used for stitch markers, but look much better as an embellishment on the phone sock.

.

.

100_2203Mid-August Cloth
Finished the mid-August cloth with the Monthly Dishcloth KAL group (on Yahoo and Ravelry).  The pattern is by Deborah C. Tilley but I don’t have the name yet.  I love this cloth, the pattern and the color.  Made with Lily Sugar /n Cream – Hot Green on US #7 needles.  I’ll definitely be making more of these.

100_2207Slippers for Me
Two-Needle Slippers by Dagny Lilly in Red Heart Fiesta-Meadow on US 6 needles.  This was my “waiting room” knitting this month.  Unfortunately, there were many hours waiting.  Fortunately, all’s well now and I have a pair of slippers!  They’re a little loose at the top ’cause I had to use a pencil to bind off — read the story here.  🙂

The Cobblestone Pullover for DH is calling me.  Must knit now.

Enjoy the rest of your day!

♥ J

