Knitting · Stitching

Totally Useless Stitch-Along and a Little More

I joined the Totally Useless Stitch-Along last month, hosted by YoYo on Dragon My Needle.  The idea is to collect all those little thread and yarn scraps in a glass jar and report on your progress on the new moon of each month.   You can check August’s jar here.

Today is the September new moon and time to check progress.

September TUSAL
September TUSAL

I’ve added floss from the Sunflower and Ladybug stitching case, yarn from the Kellokukka and Traveling Woman (pictures up tomorrow) shawls, yellow cotton yarn from adding the button to the Windmill Bag and the Apple cloth.

Apple Cloth
Apple Cloth
Knitted Apple cloth by Rhonda K. White
Peaches & Creme, Red
U.S. #7 needles
Finished 9.17.09

I really enjoyed the needlepoint stitching case so now I’m on the hunt for a small autumn image to cross stitch.  I’ve found a couple of leaves that would make a quick bookmark, some acorns that would look nice on napkins for Thanksgiving and a couple of apple designs.  Can’t decide.  If you have any suggestions of free patterns, leave me a comment.  I could use some help.

I’m headed over to Dragon My Needle to check out other folks’ progress in the Totally Useless SAL.
Why don’t you come along!

J