Reading

Fall Into Reading 2009

FIR09smallKatrina at Callipidder Days‘ is hosting the Fall Into Reading Challenge 2009.  The challenge runs from September 22 through December 20.  All you have to do is make and post a list of books you’d like to read during that time and then get reading.  I’m a little late since I just found the site this morning, but I’m signing up today.

I’m really excited about participating in this challenge.  I used to read a lot and I’m not sure when or why I slacked off.  Just this summer, I started thinking about what to do with my extra “retirement time” and started reading a couple of Agatha Christie’s books.  This reading challenge is just the nudge I need to keep going.

So here’s my list, in no particular order.  And I imagine it will change as time passes.

Home to Holly Springs by Jan Karon

An Irish Country Doctor by Patrick Taylor

Home to Big Stone Gap by Adriana Trigiani

Rococo by Adriana Trigiani

The Sweet Gum Knit Lit Society by Beth Patillo

Julie and Julia by Julie Powell

Knit Two by Kate Jacobs

The Sugar Camp Quilt by Jennifer Chiaverini

The Time Traveler’s Wife by Audrey Niffenegger

Some of these are paperbacks that have been waiting patiently on the bookshelves for quite a while now.  This is just what I’ve been looking for!  Thanks Katrina!

Off to read for a while and then knit on the mittens.  Have great day!

J

One thought on “Fall Into Reading 2009

Comments are closed.