Dogs on Thursday

Home At Last – DOT

We just got home (well, OK, it was really a couple of hours ago) from our Fall Break trip.  Sorry to be away from the blog for so long, but there was a weak or no Internet connection at the places we stayed.  Must admit that DH and I both experienced a bit of withdrawal  🙂  More about the trip in the next few days.

Sydney went to the kennel pet lodge while we were away.  They are great folks and, although she’d rather be with us of course, Sydney gets great care at “camp”.  They take her out for playtime each day and gave a bath spa treatment before we picked her up this afternoon.  The groomer even clipped her nails (for which we are eternally grateful).

We know Syd had a wonderful time because she “talked” all the way home.  So many stories to share!  After a wild run around the yard, she made a dash for the door, went straight to her bowl and drank water as though she’d had none for the last six days.

Can you believe Mom is making me wait 'til she gets a good picture?
Can you believe Mom is making me wait 'til she gets a good picture?
Seriously . . . open the door . . . please . . .
Seriously . . . open the door . . . please . . .

All was forgiven when she got her present — a Smokey Mountain Bear for our little bear.

I love my bear so much that I'm obsessing.  Dad's having to help me stand still for the picture.
I love my bear so much that I'm obsessing. Dad's having to help me stand still for the picture.
Time to take a little nap with my new best friend.
Time to take a little nap with my new best friend.

Lots of folks are writing about their furry friends today.  If you haven’t already, click the Dogs on Thursday link in the sidebar and check out their stories.

More about Fall Break tomorrow.

jj

2 thoughts on “Home At Last – DOT

Comments are closed.