Knitting · Stitching

Christmas Stocking and a SAL

We had a terrific Thanksgiving weekend.  T flew back on Saturday and all his flights were on time.  Sydney searched his room when we came home without him.  She hasn’t quite figured out where he goes  🙂

I LOVE having extended knitting/stitching time!  The last cloth of the Christmas set is finished.

Stocking Dishcloth
by Judith Prindle
Peaches & Creme – Red
US size 7 needle
Finished size: 8″ x 8″
Completed:  11.30.09

I made a few changes so the cloths would look like a set.  To make it roughly the same size I cast on an extra stitch, used a five row/four stitch seed-stitch border and subtracted one stitch from the body pattern to center it up.  Another very nice, quick and clean knit.  And, here’s the whole set.

Christmas Dishcloth Set

I’ve joined the Christmas Design Stitch-Along hosted by YoYo at Dragon My Needle.  Before December 1, we send her a picture of a Christmas design we’d like to stitch over the coming year.  The plan is to stitch 1/12 of your design each month so that by December 2010 you have a finished design for Christmas.  Each month we’ll send in a picture for a progress check.  And, of course, I’ll be posting updates here.  This is my first online SAL (except for the Totally Useless SAL) and I’m looking forward to it.  More details tomorrow.

Thanks for coming by and visiting.  I hope you have a great day!

