Stitching

Christmas Design SAL

Today is the first official day of the Christmas Design Stitch-Along hosted by YoYo at Dragon My Needle.  For this SAL, you choose a Christmas design to stitch over the coming year.  Divide the chart into 12 sections and plan to stitch one section each month.  Progress pics will be emailed to YoYo and I’ll post them here.  Here’s the design I’ve chosen.

Christmas Patchwork
Designed by Cathy Bussi
From The Cross Stitcher (December 2009)

I have everything gathered and am ready to get started.  It’s not a huge piece and not overly complicated, but since I’ve been away from cross-stitch for a while I think it’ll be just right.

There’s a lot ahead this month — with unfinished Christmas knitting shouting at me and the Fall Into Reading Challenge finishing up (I have about half finished with Knit Two and three weeks to go) and the holidays.  I’m pretty sure I can finish the first square of my SAL before the end of the month.  I’m excited to get started.

Thanks for visiting me today.  Enjoy your day!!


