Knitting · Ponderings/Life · Snapshots

A little progress check for today . . .

T heads out today.  It’s been wonderful having him home for the holidays.  He was able to spend some extra time with Mom yesterday and she was pleased.  Sydney will spend tonight checking his room a bunch of times.  And we’ll all miss him.

The Heartland Lace will probably have to wait until the weekend to be blocked.  Here’s the before picture – 38″ x 17″ before blocking.  It should stretch out nicely.

We had some more waiting/knitting time at the airport Monday night so I started another Weaver’s Wool Mini Shawl.  This is a “special request” knit and the garter stitch and bulky yarn make it a really easy travel pattern.  I think it’s coming along nicely.

I’ve started another dishcloth — this one from the Knit Dishcloths KAL.  I’m really hooked on dishcloths.  I made 23 cloths last year and only kept one.  So this year they’re for me, or most of them anyway  🙂

No progress on the little snowman cross-stitch.  No really good excuses to share.  And no reason to show another picture ’cause it looks just the same as the last one.

The temperature today should get above freezing, the first time in weeks.  Yea!!!  Snow is good, but I’ve had enough.  It’s been a good time to work with the new camera and I have some great shots of the birds and squirrels at the feeders.

Your visit is always appreciated.  Stay warm friends!

