Knitting · Ponderings/Life

Running Late Today

This is being posted much later today than I had intended.  I bought some new yarn today at Tuesday Morning, a type I hadn’t seen before, and was going to take a quick look on Ravelry to see what information I could find.  Well, first – there’s no such thing for me as a “quick” look on Ravelry.  And, second, there was only one project using this yarn but lots of new stash entries — all within the last couple of days and purchased at Tuesday Mornings across the U.S.  Great minds flock to the same sales   🙂  I guess.

There were some very pretty colors, a yellow/gold that I wish I’d picked up now and some bare that I could have dyed to suit.  There was also a rust color and a lavender.  I showed a great deal of restraint  🙂   and brought home these two skeins.  I don’t really have a plan for them, but I’m sure they’ll be worked into the 10 Shawls in 2010 challenge in some way.

Inca SportLace Handpainted
75% wool/25% polyamide
100 gr/343 m

Since I spent time yarn hunting this afternoon I’m even further behind on the Christmas Patchwork for the Christmas Design SAL.  I’ve done very little so far.  I’ll probably need to work on it this weekend instead of stopping on Friday.

I’m off to do some stitching now so I won’t feel so guilty.  Thanks for stopping by.  Enjoy your day!

2 thoughts on “Running Late Today

  1. ha! I did the same thing! I went to a Tuesday Morning today for the first time in my life, and lo and behold….yarn glory! I got 2 skeins of colorway 106, which is a multi with reds and greens and oranges and blues. It’s the only colorway my TM had. I am going to maybe do some entrelac with it, because the colors are so bright and contrasty. As an aside, I also picked up some Araucania yarn.

    I found this blog when I googled the name of the yarn, as I’d never heard of it and there didn’t seem to be a whole lot on Ravelry yet. awesome. My rav id is bashtree in case you’re curious 🙂

    Like

  2. O I confess- me too! Only I bought ALOT of it in a few different colorways. I also got here via Ravelry. I guess the pressure is on us to add to Ravelry’s data on this yarn and projects. Happy Knitting!

    Like

Comments are closed.