Ponderings/Life · Snapshots

Morning Sky

I’m a morning person.  Mornings hold such calm and promise for me.

Most mornings I wake up around 4 o’clock and force myself to roll over and go back to sleep.  And some mornings I give in, get up and fix a cup of tea.  Early morning, while everyone else is still snoozing, is excellent knitting time, especially lace knitting.

The colors of the morning sky fascinate me and I love taking pictures, trying to capture the colors and light.

I’m always surprised at how quickly the sky changes.  I look around from the deck, find a good shot and take the picture.  By the time I look back in the other direction there’s a whole new set of colors and clouds.

I had just enough time to snap these pictures before leaving for work this morning.  OK … I snapped way more than these three and I was just a minute or two late.  But what a great way to start the day!

We’ve had showers off and on all afternoon.  The grass is greening a bit.  I hope your day is going well.

Thanks for visiting with me today.  Tomorrow I’ll have pictures of sock progress and two new starts (one cross-stitch and one knit).

4 thoughts on “Morning Sky

  1. These pictures are beautiful! I’m afraid I’ve never seen a sunrise except when I’ve been up all night. Well, it takes all kinds, right? Enjoy your early morning knitting.

    Like

  2. So pretty!! I call this a ‘watercolor’ sky in my head. I don’t know anything about watercolors, but that’s what I think of. Thanks for posting these. They’re like a breath of fresh air!

    Like

Comments are closed.