Crochet

English Country Garden CAL

I’ve joined another group on Ravelry.  I don’t know what to say; I have no excuses…I just can’t stop the joining thing.  There are so many opportunities and want to take advantage of them all!  I have a problem  🙂

The group is the English Country Garden CAL.  Basically . . .

From March until September one free crochet flower motif pattern will be published.
Some months may have a surprise second motif.
All the motifs will be the same size and shape and can be joined together to make anything you want.
At the end of the year there will be a competition, for those who want to join in.

The March designs have been quick and really enjoyable.  I’ve not been doing much crochet lately and thought this will be a fun change.

English Country Garden CAL – Jonquil
Serenity Sock Weight – Thyme
US size D hook

English Country Garden CAL – Begonia
Serenity Sock Weight – Chili
US size D hook

I’m using some sock yarns (and looking for more) in a variety of garden colors, solids or mixed.  Definitely need some bold colors to add.  Making three of each motif so far, since there’s no real plan for what I’m going to do with them all.  Any ideas you’d like to share?

My Spring Break starts as soon as I get home from work today!  Yea Spring!  (I’m ignoring the fact that it’s sleeting outside right now.  If I ignore it, it’ll go away, right?)

Thanks for visiting me and have a great day!!

2 thoughts on “English Country Garden CAL

    1. Thanks. The sock pattern is Charade by Sandra Park. It’s a nice knit and very easy to memorize. I started the second sock and then got sidetracked as usual 🙂

      Like

Comments are closed.