Knitting

KrisKnits Mystery KAL

Knit & Crochet Blog Week was such fun!  I enjoyed discovering lots of new blogs and bloggers.  And I’m very appreciative of all the folks who visited me and those that took a minute to leave a comment.  I had so much fun that I had to take yesterday off and rest  😉

Lots of knitting and stitching was going on last week.  The garden is changing almost daily.  And then there was the rain this weekend.  Rain, and more rain, and more rain.  It’s pretty soggy here.  We’ve managed to come through it OK.  No water in the house.  I did have to find a different way to work yesterday morning because of closed roads.  I hope you’re OK too.

Anyway, there’s quite a bit to catch up on so I’ll start with the Mystery Cloth KAL.

KrisKnits is hosting a Mystery Cloth KAL on her website.  It started in January.  Each month she randomly posts 10 or so rows of a “mystery” cloth pattern.  I love her designs.  I’m a little late to the party but I’m trying to catch up so I can have a whole set by the end of the year for gifting.

This is the February Mystery Cloth — Peaches & Creme baby green cotton on size 4 needles.  The pattern calls for size 3 but that was just too hard on my hands.  The smaller needle size (I usually use a 6) gives great stitch definition.  Although you’d never be able to tell it from my poor picture.

More updates to come this week.

Thanks for coming by to visit.  I’ll be stitching on my Christmas Design SAL piece this week.  What are you working on ?

One thought on “KrisKnits Mystery KAL

Comments are closed.