Ponderings/Life

Fiber Festival Weekend

Saturday found us at the first Kentucky Sheep and Fiber Festival.  It was terrific and full of fibery goodness and fun!  There were workshops, contests, 62 vendors and lots to see.  Although I had the camera with me the whole time, it was hard to remember to take pictures.

I spent a lot of time looking at drop spindles.  There were so many options and choices.  I asked a few questions, listened to lots of conversations and realized I didn’t know near enough to make a decision.  But soon  🙂

I showed great restraint when it came to the yarns.  Oh my goodness.  It was heavenly.  These two just kept reaching out for me and I finally gave in.  Both are from The Weavers Loft and fibers or combinations that I haven’t used before.  There were a couple of others that I’ll be checking out online soon.

We also spent part of the afternoon at the Bluegrass Classic Stockdog Trial.  That will be another post soon.

I’m a bit behind in visiting my regular blogs and commenting.  I’ll try to catch up a bit in the next couple of days.

Thanks for visiting me today!

One thought on “Fiber Festival Weekend

Comments are closed.