Knitting · Ponderings/Life

Waffle Knit Dishcloth

We drove T to the airport yesterday.  He’s off to a dig in Italy for a month.

That meant several hours in the car and airport.  Plenty of time to finish up this dishcloth with the yarn I picked up on Saturday.  I absolutely love the way the colors work together.


Waffle Knit Dishcloth
Sugar ‘n Cream – Field of Dreams
US size 7 needles
CO 5.22.10, BO 5.23.10

The Waffle Knit cloth is becoming a favorite knit for me.  The pattern (here) is a four-row repeat that’s easy to memorize.  Great car knitting  🙂

The finished fabric has a great texture.  This cloth shows the waffle pattern on the front, and the back has a nice look also.

I hope your weekend went well.  I’m off to work and to wait for a message that T’s arrived safe and sound.

I always appreciate your visits.  Enjoy your day!

5 thoughts on “Waffle Knit Dishcloth

  1. That’s a really neat looking dishcloth! While I don’t crochet or knit, I sure appreciate the people who do. (My niece Tina made me some knitted socks which I absolutely love… especially on cold winter nights!) You have a wonderful talent and I really enjoy seeing your “projects”.

    Like

    1. Thank you, Rose. I love knitting almost any type of project. Dishcloths are a favorite. I really appreciate your visits to my blog!

      Like

  2. Today WordPress is fighting me, but I’ll try once more. I love the way your dishcloth turned out and can’t wait to try my hand at the same color.

    Like

Comments are closed.