Knitting · Ponderings/Life

Pretty Pictures and a Teaser

We decided to take breakfast to our favorite spot this morning.  And I thought I’d share some pics of the summer morning there.  (Sorry, I can’t figure out how to get the slideshow to ignore the knitting pictures.)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Here’s a teaser of a little knitting project started last week.  I know what you’re thinking.  “You need to finish a few things before you start something new.”  I know . . . . But anyway  🙂  can’t talk about it now, but thought I’d show just one pic.  Don’t you love the color?

And I’ll share one more.  This is what happened when I tried to find the end in the middle of the of the pull skein.  I watched several World Cup games while I untangled and wound it into a nice little yarn cake.

I’ll be working on Christmas Patchwork this week for the Christmas Design Stitch-Along.  I’m still a little behind and need to catch up if I want to be finished by December.

Actually, I did finish the Lacy Baktus shawl/scarf and a dishcloth.  And I started a project bag yesterday.  Gee, I just can’t stop starting.  I’ll share those soon.

Enjoy your day and thanks for stopping by.  I always enjoy visitors!

3 thoughts on “Pretty Pictures and a Teaser

  1. Looks like you’ve been having fun! Glad to hear Sydney’s OK again and sounds like, raring to go. I’m kind of stuck on the letter V on my SAL…..how’s yours coming?

    Like

Comments are closed.