Stitching

Pumpkin Stitching

The first week of August came and left without one stitch being worked on Christmas Patchwork for the Christmas Design SAL.  And since the frogs had visited so many times on that piece, I decided to let it rest for a bit and pick it up again in September.

Instead, I’m getting a head start on fall with this pumpkin piece, a free design from Stitch-Creations.  The design was going to work out larger than I wanted so I thought it would be interesting to give stitching over one thread a try.  A small piece of 28 ct. Jobelan was just waiting for this pattern.  Well, it is interesting but a little fussier than I’m used to.  It may take longer than I originally thought, especially with these old eyes.  It’s a good thing I started early  😉

My plan is to do just the outline stitches all in this deep orange, no fill in.  I have the perfect backing fabric so it will probably be finished as a small pillow for the wire basket.

It’s raining this morning and I know the garden flowers and veggies are thrilled.  Syd’s pretty bummed because there’ll be no morning walk.

Enjoy your day friends!  Thanks for visiting me today.

One thought on “Pumpkin Stitching

Comments are closed.