Reading

Summer Reading Challenge 2010 – Wrap Up

This is officially the last day of summer.  And today brings the Summer Reading Challenge (sponsored by Julie at My Book Retreat) to a close as well.  Time to reflect on my summer reading and see how I’ve done.  My original list with updates can be found here.

I read five books, 3 from the original list and 3 that I added along the way, and have two still to finish.  Lots of things competing for my time this summer.  I’m pretty pleased.

Finished:
Patterns in the Sand (Sally Goldenbaum)
Needles and Pearls (Gil McNeil)
Oolong Dead (Laura Childs)
Gunpowder Green (Laura Childs)
Knit One, Kill Two (Maggie Sefton)

Still Reading and WILL Finish:
The Red Tent (Anita Diamant)
The Art of Racing in the Rain (Garth Stein)

I started a couple of other books during the summer, but just couldn’t get a good start or lost interest.  And I veered from the original list when I discovered cozy mysteries.  They’re quick, entertaining, good for travel and nice when you need to take a break from other reads.  I’m hooked and have already rounded up several more for my “To Read” pile.

Thanks Julie for sponsoring this challenge.  It kept me motivated to read this summer.

Tomorrow I’m signing up for Fall Into Reading.  Anyone want to join me?

One thought on “Summer Reading Challenge 2010 – Wrap Up

  1. Thanks so much for participating in the challenge! I’m glad that you found a new genre to enjoy! I’m guessing your Fall into Reading list will have a lot of cozy mysteries on it!

    Like

Comments are closed.