Stitching

Cross-Stitch Updates

I promised updates a couple of days ago.  When I checked for photos and started gathering pieces . . . WOW.  I really like to start things and I’m good at it.  Apparently I’m not nearly so good at getting them finished.

I spent some time last night pulling fabric, buttons, and ribbon from the boxes and baskets.  Here are the WIPs and my plans for finishing.  Thank goodness there’s a weekend ahead!

Pompoen by M.Bronwer/Stitch Creations

I enjoyed this so much.  I’m planning on finishing it as a small pillow with one corner folded over.  Buttons and twine trim.  I can see it in my head.  I hope it looks that way when I’m finished.  Even though Halloween will be here in a couple of days, I’m going to leave it in the basket all through the fall.

Harvest Pumpkins by Sharon Bennett

This was such a cute pattern and a really quick stitch.  I changed the colors up just a bit so I could use what I had on hand.  Love the fabric and ribbons.  I can’t decide whether to finish as a flat fold or another little pillow for the fall basket.  Just decided ~ it’s going to be a pillow   🙂

Autumn Blackbird from Waxing Moon Designs

The stitching on this goes so quickly.  I started it a couple of weeks ago and got side tracked.  Just need the pumpkin and border.

November – the Fall Harvest
Erica Michaels Design by Linda Stolz

I’ve really been enjoying these monthly designs.  October was postponed because I knew I couldn’t finish it on time.  And November is coming right down to the wire.  No worries, there’s very little to do to get this ready for the frame.  I’m really pleased with the softness of these colors.  The gaps in the border will be filled with beads or buttons ~ need to decide.

This all seems very doable until I look at the pile of knitting projects.

~~ <> ~ <> ~ <> ~ <> ~ <> ~~

Happy Friday, friends!  Thanks for visiting my little corner of blogdom.  Your visits and comments are very much appreciated.  I hope you have a great weekend.


3 thoughts on “Cross-Stitch Updates

  1. I want to get back to my cross stitching, but I can’t seem to settle down to concentrate on it. I need to turn off my mind for awhile and just enjoy.
    Sue

    Like

Comments are closed.