Knitting · Ponderings/Life

Check It Out

Do you see that?  That’s rain!

We’ve been without a good rain for so long I can’t remember the last one.  Seriously, very little rain this summer or fall.  It’s been raining slow and steady all morning.  Although it’s a bit chilly (50°), I’m sure the plants and trees are thrilled.  I know the folks up the street that just sodded their yard are happy.  Who knew that a simple autumn rain would be such a big deal  🙂

~ ~ <> ~ <> ~ <> ~ <> ~ <> ~ ~

The Ulmus shawl blocked beautifully.  Although blocking lace is a killer on my back, I love the reveal of the pattern and stitches.  I never cease to feel the “wow”.  With the dreary light outside, there’s not much of a chance for a good picture today . . . maybe not until the weekend.  But here’s a little sneak peek.

I wore the shawl to work today over a purple sweater.  It was nice and warm and comfy.  I know this is going to get a lot of wear.

~ ~ <> ~ <> ~ <> ~ <> ~ <> ~ ~

Thanks for stopping by today.  Your visits and comments are appreciated so much.  How’s your week coming along?

One thought on “Check It Out

Comments are closed.