Knitting

Mystery Knit

I mentioned earlier that I had joined the Mystery 220 group on Ravelry.  Each month is a new mystery project with clues posted each week.  No project will require more than 220 yards of yarn.  December’s project was the Duet cowl/hat, my last FO of 2010.

There were two projects for January.  One beaded and one colorwork.  I’ve been wanting to do colorwork for some time so I jumped right in.  Here’s my knit after clue #1.

I started a couple of times before I settled on this color combination.  Getting the gauge right was a real challenge.  There’s just a bit of pucker where the needles change from pulling the stitches a bit too tight.  But all-in-all I’m pretty pleased.

I’ve learned quite a lot from the generous group members and through a little trial and error.  The mystery is that we don’t know what we’re knitting until the very end.  That’s part of the fun.  I have my suspicions, but I’m keeping them to myself for a bit. Clue #2 came out on Saturday so I need to catch up a bit.  I’ll have another update next week.

~ ~ ~ <> ~ <> ~ <> ~ ~ ~

There have been two more cross-stitch starts for the Crazy Challenge that I’ll share soon.  And I’ll have a reading update tomorrow along with Teaser Tuesday.  Oh, and did I mention the two crochet squares for the afghan?    Busy, busy, busy!    🙂

I always appreciate your visits and comments.  Thank you for stopping by.

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Mystery Knit

  1. It’s looking good to me. Funny, I’m using gold and green. The second set of directions confused me a little but thanks to the blog I got straightened out.

    Like

  2. I can’t wait to see what it is. I do like the colors together. Is color work hard to do its on my list of techniques to learn this year.

    Like

Comments are closed.