Knitting · Ponderings/Life

Wear Red Day and FO Friday

Go Red

Are you wearing your red?  Today is National Wear Red Day – set aside to raise awareness of heart disease as the number one killer of women.  Get more information here.  I’m wearing my red.  How about you?

FO Friday

Scrunchable Cowl
designed by Rosi Garmendia
Caron Simply Soft Shadows – Autumn
4 oz, approximately 200 yds
US 6 circulars

Isn’t this a cute cowl?  Thick and warm.  And I love the yarn.  This was knit as part of the Mystery 220 group on Ravelry.  This wasn’t a mystery, though – just an extra KAL to help folks get through the huge snowstorm.  I finished just a bit late, but had fun just the same.

The cables are large and cinch the cowl in the middle for a nice fit.  I made the “smarge” size – cast on for the large and followed the row count for the small.  It slides easily over my head and is just tall enough to pull up over my chin. Perfect!

Can’t decide if this will go in the Christmas box or if I’ll keep it.  It matches my winter coat really well.  Hmmmmm       🙂

I’ve been reading blogs but a little lazy about commenting lately.  I need to go catch up now.  Hope you’re having a great day and enjoy your weekend.

One thought on “Wear Red Day and FO Friday

Comments are closed.