Knitting

WIP Wednesday

My new car/waiting room/visiting Mom/TV project ~

The pattern is the Noro Striped Scarf by Jared Flood.  I just love that such a simple pattern can yield such a lovely scarf.  Self-striping yarns are always a fun knit.  Alternate two different colorways in a simple 1×1 rib and you have a winner.  Ravelry shows 8830 projects . . . yep, a winner!  I’m using Lion Brand Amazing (53% wool, 47% acrylic) in mesa and wildflowers.  LOVE IT!

T’s Meander Afghan is coming along nicely now that I’ve devoted every Monday to knitting on this project.  No reason to show a picture.  Although I’m moving right along, it really doesn’t look much different from the last picture.

Another WIP of sorts ~

It’s time to sort out the yarn bins and boxes and drawers and tubs and . . . . These are leftover skeins that I’m winding tonight.  There are bits and pieces of skeins everywhere and I really want to use up the leftovers.  The plan is to wind, label, weigh and bag each one so I’ll know what’s available.  I’m starting with these.  And there’s plenty more where they came from.

I hope you’re having a great Wednesday!

 

3 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday

Comments are closed.