Ponderings/Life

Another Wet Wednesday

New Design

Wow!  Time flies when you’re having fun.  And it has been fun working on the new design for my little blog.   I’ve spent a lot of time re-learning Photoshop and Photoshop Elements, testing new layouts, making headers and buttons, cleaning up pages and sidebars.  There are still a few things to add and a couple of things that I broke and need to fix.     🙂      All in all, I’m pretty pleased with the new look.  What do you think?

Rainy Day

It’s been raining off and on all day.  I’ve been inside, looking out at this . . .

Word is out that DH filled the feeders yesterday and the goldfinches have been visiting ever since.  A little rain didn’t seem to bother them at all.  Such a lovely sight!  While 10 or so are at the feeders . . .

at least that many or more are waiting above in the Golden Rain Trees.  Click on the picture to make it bigger and see if you can find all 10 in the tree?  I have thoroughly enjoyed myself today, watching these lovelies.

Catching Up

I’ve been working on my Buttercup knit, finished a couple of cross-stitch pieces and the March crochet afghan blocks.  The yarn has been selected and swatched for the April Mystery220 project.  And, I have this paper piecing idea to cover drawer fronts in the craft room.  I’ll be back soon to share.

Now it’s time for me to spend some time catching up on my blog reading.  I’m weeks behind.

Thanks for visiting me today!

 

8 thoughts on “Another Wet Wednesday

    1. Thanks, Rose. I’ve taken so many photos of the goldfinches today. The juveniles and females blend right in with the branches. They haven’t left the feeders or trees all day.

      Like

  1. I love your new look! Very fresh and spring like. I also love that you have goldfinches in your yard. Hopefully soon we will be seeing more than crows and sandhill cranes.

    Like

    1. I had lots of fun working on the new look. I’m glad you like it. We haven’t had this many goldfinches in years. A few showed up during the snows this winter. More and more seem to arrive each day.

      Like

    1. Thank you. I don’t know if such a large group will stay around, but I’m enjoying them while they’re here.

      Like

    1. Thanks, Jen. You’re right, I never get tired of watching the birds at the feeders. And as pesky as they can be, the squirrels provide a lot of entertainment too.

      Like

Comments are closed.