Crochet

Afghan CAL Update

In January, I signed up for the 2011 Block-A-Month Crochet-a-Long group on Ravelry.  Each month provides three crochet blocks (one 12″ and one 6″ selected by the moderator and one 12″ selected by member vote).  Combining all blocks will create a large afghan at the end of the year.  I pondered over several color schemes and finally settled on ivory/yellow/lt. blue/dk. denim.

January

Maggie’s Square (12″), Enough Love to Go Around (12″) , Flower Button Square (two 6″)

February

 Pineapple Blossom Square (12″)
I’m not sure how the other two squares will fit in the layout, so for now they’re on hold.

March

Starburst Flower Square (12″), Move Vs Please (12″)
And again, the 6″ square is on hold for now.

April

 Antique Pearls Square (two 6″), Lace Petals (12″)
The third square is lovely, but I realized it was going to be a very thick fabric.  So I’ll wait a bit and see what happens with other months.

My crochet skills are certainly being challenged.  This is a great group of folks, willing to share their expertise.  I learn something new with each square.

I hope you had a great Easter weekend.  Thanks for visiting today!

One thought on “Afghan CAL Update

  1. Those are nice blocks! How do you keep up with them? I’m still on the Feb. shawl, not to mention several things I started before Christmas!

    Like

Comments are closed.