Reading

Teaser Tuesday #9 and Challenge Updates

Lots of reading talk today.

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

My Teaser:

“I determinedly stayed until night turned to a pink dawn and it was light enough that when I paused on the bridge I could peer into the murky water below.  Whatever the dumper had tossed was either heavy enough that it had sunk to the bottom or light enough to drift away, because all I could see was the same old refrigerator half submerged at the edge of the brush-covered bank.”

Invisible by Lorena McCourtney, Kindle pg. 72

~ ~ <> ~ ~ ~ <> ~ ~ ~ <> ~ ~ 

As April winds down, it’s time to do a little progress reporting on my two reading challenges.

Spring Reading Thing 2011

My original list and updates is here.  I’ve read five books so far, three of the six books on my list plus two others.  I always seem to adjust my lists as time goes along.  So many “new-to-me” books pop up in other people’s lists.  I can honestly say I’ve enjoyed all the books I’ve read so far.  Some more than others, but I’ve never been in a hurry to get one finished.

2011 E-Book Challenge

I joined at the Fascinated Level – 6 e-books for the year.  I’m happy to report that I’ve read seven and am working on number eight now.  Yea!!!  My original post with updates is here.  Reading on the Kindle is easy and enjoyable.  Next is the Addicted Level at 12 e-books and I feel pretty confident I can do that.

~ ~ <> ~ ~ ~ <> ~ ~ ~ <> ~ ~ 

So . . .  read a good book lately?  What’s on your reading list?

If you’d like to know more about Teaser Tuesdays, Spring Reading Thing or the E-Book Challenge, just click the appropriate buttons in the sidebar.  Careful . . . your “to read” list is sure to grow.         🙂

Thanks for stopping by.  Your comments are always appreciated.  Enjoy your day!

7 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesday #9 and Challenge Updates

Comments are closed.