Knitting

WIP Wednesday #3

I have a ridiculous number of unfinished projects in bags and baskets, waiting their turn for a little attention.  Since I’ve become so wrapped up in mystery knit-alongs, these three have grabbed all my attention in the last week or so.
Mystery 220 May ~ Storm Cloud Shawlette
The pattern for this fun knit has already been revealed on Ravelry, so I’m not giving away any secrets.  I’d had this pattern on my list for quite a while and was tickled when I recognized it from the clues.  It’s quick and easy and I just love the way the yarn striping has worked out.  The yarn is Premier Yarns Serenity Sock Weight.  The color is called chili, but it makes me think of spring.  I decided to make it a bit bigger and have added another section to what’s in the picture.  Almost finished – maybe for FO Friday?
Mystery 220 ~ Special “1000” Mystery
Started to celebrate the Mystery 220 group growing to 1000 members, this project will use 1000 yds of fingering/lace weight and clues are being shared as the group is ready.  The picture shows the first four clues.  Now, I have to confess that I recognized the pattern for this one too because I’d been watching another blogger’s progress.  So I sometimes knit a little ahead, but I’m not revealing anything extra to the group and I won’t do it here either.  Just in case someone wants to join along.  I LOVE lace knitting and this is a perfect pattern for me because there’s so much variety with each clue.The yarn is Patons Lace, which seems more like a light fingering weight to me.  The 10% mohair gives it a nice halo, but also makes it a bit sticky.  Nupps were frustrating so I’ve decided to switch to beads.  Fun, fun, fun!!!
Mystery Medallion Shawl
This KAL is going on in the Knitting Like Crazy group on Ravelry.  What can I say?  It was shawl with lace AND a mystery.  I had to join.     🙂     The picture shows the first two clues.  The medallion has been fun and I love the “secret heart” section.  Oops, I think I just saw a mistake in the picture.  I better check and get that fixed before the next clue comes out on Friday.
There you have it!  What’s on your needle or hook right now?
3 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday #3

  1. Yep, I recognize the middle one, tooo. I started it before Christmas and haven’t quite finished the 11th part….. Looks nice in white! Need to get back at it!

    Like

Comments are closed.