Crochet · Snapshots

Project Spectrum 5

Project Sprectrum is sponsored at Lolly Knitting Around.  The project explores awareness and creativity with color and spans seven months, May through November.  I took a look at some of the projects and activities of folks participating and started to get all sorts of ideas.  So I’ve decided to join in.  Each month focuses on a different color or set of colors.

May – Red/Orange :: June – Green :: July – Blue/Indigo ::
August – Pink/Purple :: September – Yellow/Metalics ::
October – Cyan/Aqua :: November – Black/White/Grey

 

As is often my habit, I’m joining in a little a lot late.  All’s good.  I have a plan.  I’ll incorporate each month’s color focus into my photography and needlework.  No hard set goals; I want to be flexible enough to enjoy and see what will develop.  This should really help with the 365 Photo Project (over on my Photo Blog).  So here’s what I’ve put together over the last two days for the Month of May.

Reds in the Craft Room

Project Spectrum Needlework Project

Each month I’ll crochet at least two 2.5″ squares in the appropriate color(s) and the squares will be joined together in November.  I’ve not decided exactly what the final project will be.  Maybe a wall hanging, a cover for the footstool in the craft room, or pillows.  Maybe more squares will be added to make a baby afghan.  Time will tell.  I’ve decided to make two sets – one bright and one a little softer.

I’m really looking forward to adding a little focus on color and reporting on the progress here.

2 thoughts on “Project Spectrum 5

Comments are closed.