Knitting

WIP Wednesday #5

A couple of weeks ago, I shared three Mystery KALs that I had started and questioned why I needed three mysteries going on at once.  Answer:  I don’t know, but I’m enjoying them all.     🙂

The Storm Cloud Shawlette is finished and in the gift box.  The Mystery Medallion Shawl is finished and waiting to be blocked before pictures are shared.  And get this . . . two days after that first post . . . I started another mystery shawl knit-along.

Summer Mystery Shawlette by Wendy Johnson

I love this pattern.  The clues and charts are well written.  And the Ravelry group is full of enthusiasm and energy.  The bottom-up construction is new to me and I’m really enjoying watching the rows get shorter as we go along.  I’m almost finished with two repeats of Chart C.  The last clue comes out tomorrow and I expect to have it finished by the weekend.  The yarn is Inca Sportlace Handpainted.

Be sure to check out other WIP Wednesday bloggers at Tami’s Amis.

So, what are you working on this week?

16 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday #5

  1. WOW, your needles must be smokin!! Love your new project, both the color and the pattern. I’ve not made anything using a chart (well in knitting that is), I’ve looked at a few charts and find them confusing. Any tips?

    Like

  2. beautiful – I especially like that last shawl you have pictured. I joined in my first mystery CAL and it has turned out to be very fun. I could see myself doing this all the time!

    Like

  3. Yay summer mystery shawl! Isn’t it fun? I’m going to need to do more bottom-up shawls. They go by so quickly! It’s been torture waiting for this Thursday for the last clue because I knew I could have finished it over the long weekend if I’d had it sooner. 🙂

    I love the yarn you chose for yours, by the way. The color changes are really nicely blended and subtle despite it being a handpainted yarn, so it you can still see the beautiful lace pattern while also showing off an interesting color-texture.

    Like

  4. I’m quite tempted by the Summer Mystery Shawlette, mainly because I hate how the rows grow in usual shawls! Love the yarn you’re using 🙂

    Like

  5. That shawl is looking just beautiful, I love the yarn and the pattern is really…I don’t know, I find something about it just sort of soothing to look at. Really nice shapes. And I’m glad your KAL experience is going so well, too. 😀

    Like

  6. I am in awe of your shawl-making skills! One day maybe I’ll get the guts to try one of those mystery knit-a-longs. . . 🙂

    Like

  7. Thanks for the reminder to get that last clue for the summer shawl! Your shawls are looking great…I’m still plugging away on the Valentine shawl and the baby blanket. Had to frog about 3 inches of the latter yesterday, and that hurt!

    Like

Comments are closed.