Ponderings/Life · Snapshots

Photo Blog Updates

I’ve updated the Photo Blog with last week’s pictures.  These are a couple of my favorites from August.

8.3.11 ~ Goldfinch Closeup
8.6.11 ~ Off The Path (at the craft fair)

I’ve enjoyed participating in Project 365 (take a picture every day for a full year).  I started January 1.  I wanted my photography skills to improve, and I think they have.  I wanted to take advantage of the opportunity to be observant and think out of the box.  And some days I’ve definitely done just that.  But other days, the pressure of having to get a picture for that day has caused me to settle for almost anything.

I’ve also noticed a few other things as time has passed.

  • I need to get out of the house and yard more     🙂        It seems that I have a lot of photos of the garden and “things”.  Not a real problem, except that I’m running out of subject matter.
  • I need to carry my small Kodak in my purse so that I can take advantage of some great photos when I do manage to get out and about.  My cell phone camera seldom seems to be able to capture the photo I want.
Today is day 246, only 119 days/photos to go.  Hmmmmm
If you have a minute or two, I’d love to have you visit the Photo Blog.  And if you see something you especially like, I’d appreciate a comment letting me know.  No pressure   🙂
Enjoy the rest of the weekend.

4 thoughts on “Photo Blog Updates

  1. Nice photos! I like the one of the finch. Small colorful birds always remind me of my father. He is obsessed with canaries and has dozens of them. I like your photo of the bird because the backgrounds matches your subjects colors perfectly. I’m not sure where you’re located, but it looks like a perfect Autumn day.

    If you find a moment, please visit my photoblog at the link provided below. I am an amateur photographer and any advice would go a long way. Thanks!

    http://eversince1983.wordpress.com/

    Like

  2. Gosh, I’ve seen more of our state bird on peoples’ blogs than I’ve seen in all the years we’ve lived here….how can that be? Nice photos, Janet!

    Like

Comments are closed.