Knitting · Ponderings/Life

Bits and Pieces

October may not have seen much action on the blog, but I was working on several projects.  Some of the bits and pieces are in the word cloud and I’ll be sharing more details soon.  Catching up isn’t as easy as it may seem      🙂

Today’s Tallies for the One A Day project aren’t really spectacular.  I’ve been plugging along on the Greek Meander afghan and almost finished the last motif.  I’m sort of looking forward to starting the crochet border.  Soon, I hope.

And I just couldn’t wait to start work on the hexi puffs.  They are so much fun and quick and addictive.  The pattern come from The Beekeeper’s Quilt by Tiny Owl Knits.  Here’s the Ravelry link.  Lots of Ravelers are knitting away on their little puffs.  Some have completed hundreds already.  I’ve decided to test the waters by making a Hexi Puff Cushion for the desk chair.

I’m using a couple of different colors of Kroy Sock yarn.  Thirteen little puffs so far.  The cushion was going to need another pop of color so the other day I rounded up leftovers from shawls and such.  So far I’ve added the red, which I love.  I think a golden brown would look nice too.  What do think?

Last thing today . . . a Fall Into Reading update.  I set a goal of 7-8 books during the challenge, which ends December 23.  I’ve finished only one book since the start at the end of September.  The Blind Contessa’s New Machine by Carey Wallace was finished this weekend.  A nice story that should have been a quick read if I hadn’t been distracted by knitting.  Seven Year Switch by Claire Cook is up next.

Enough for today.  I’ll see you again tomorrow for WIP Wednesday.

One thought on “Bits and Pieces

Comments are closed.