Knitting

FO Friday ~ Mr. Pitt’s Socks

There were several projects finished during October that made it to a blog post.  One of those were Mr. Pitt’s Socks made for J.  He loves handknit socks and, lucky for me, is patient with the amount of time it takes me to get a pair finished.


Mr. Pitt’s Socks
Kroy Socks Ragg Shades – grey brown marl
2.5 mm dpns

The striping and simple ribbing made the knitting speed along.  I thought I’d worked out for the stripes to match, but somewhere after the first inch or so, another sequence began to show on the second sock.  Oh well.  Because I loved the colors so much, I bought two more skeins.  I think they want to be fingerless mitts someday soon.

Have a great weekend!

NaBloPoMo 4/30

2 thoughts on “FO Friday ~ Mr. Pitt’s Socks

  1. I’m going to have to check out Kroy yarn….loved those two colors in your recent posts. That sounds like an interesting book. I’m reading My Name is Mary Sutter and enjoying it.

    Like

Comments are closed.