Ponderings/Life · Snapshots

Distractions

Twice today I sat at the computer to update the Photo Blog.  Each time I was distracted.

First, I wandered off to Pinterest and found some beautiful yarn and an idea for a candy cane star decoration.  You can check out my boards here.  It’s easy to lose track of time while pinning.  And that’s just what happened.

The second time, I thought I’d make a quick check on Ravelry before I worked on the photos.  I should have known better.  There’s nothing about Ravelry for me that’s “quick”.  I’ve joined a new group for the Advent Calender Scarf 2011 so I spent some time looking through yarns used last year to get some ideas.  I started the 2010 scarf earlier this year but haven’t finished yet.  I’m looking forward to all the lovely lace patterns.

Well, after the false starts on the computer and lots of distractions today, the Photo Blog has been updated with this week’s photos.  My favorite is from the 9th.  It’s a night shot and I was really pleased with the way it came out.  J and I took the telescope out to look at the moon and Jupiter.

Take a look at the rest of the week, if you like.

NaBloPoMo  ::  13/30

 

