Reading

Fall Into Reading 2011 Update

This morning was dreary, gray and rainy (again).  The perfect type of morning to curl up with a cup of peppermint tea and a good book.  So . . . I did . . . and finished book number 3 for the Fall Into Reading Challenge.

I enjoyed My Name Is Mary Sutter, by Robin Oliveira.  Mary dreams of becoming a doctor at a time when training is not available to women.  At the beginning of the Civil War, Mary travels to Washington, meets Dr. William Stipp and begins to assist him in the Union hospitals and eventually on the battlefield.  Mary is torn between the needs of the wounded, her need to learn, and the needs of her family at home.

A little less than a month remains in the FIR challenge.  I think I can squeeze in one more book, maybe two since there’s not much Christmas knitting this year.  I’m going to pull out the Kindle tonight and see what I can find for book number 4.

Are you finding much reading time lately?  What’s on your book list?

NaBloPoMo  ::  20/30

One thought on “Fall Into Reading 2011 Update

Comments are closed.