Knitting

Busy Saturday

Busy, busy day.  It started with a little shopping.  We showed our support for Small Business Saturday by visiting our local bookstore and were able to check a couple of gifts off the Christmas list.  As usual, I found several titles to add to my TBR list.

Annis is finally getting its day on the blocking tiles.

I like to keep lace pinned for 24 hours, so this shawl will get its “ta-da” post next week.  If the weather holds, I should be able to get some nice photos outside.   Normally, I use the bed in T’s room to block projects.  At least one more shawl needs to be blocked before Christmas.  And since T will be home in a few weeks, I better get a move on.

Enjoy the rest of your weekend.

NaBloPoMo  ::  23/30

2 thoughts on “Busy Saturday

Comments are closed.