Knitting

WIP Wednesday

I’ve been faithfully knitting along on the Advent Calendar Scarf 2011 by Kristin Benecken.  Beginning December 1, Kristin posts a different lace pattern each day until Christmas.  Here’s my progress so far — 6 days completed.

I’m using Knit Picks Gloss Lace in sterling with clear glass beads.  The pattern makes a lovely, large scarf/shawl/stole.  To make it smaller and more manageable, I’ve reduced the cast on to 43 stitches and left off pattern repeats on some days.  Each day’s pattern has to be reworked just a bit to fit the 43 stitches.  That’s certainly been a learning experience for me.  I’ve been making notes about the adjustments in my journal and over on my Ravelry page.  So far, everything has worked out well.

The patterns are just gorgeous and the Ravelry group provides wonderful help and support.  I’m enjoying myself tremendously.

I’m linking up with Tami’s WIP Wednesdays where you can go to take a look at all the lovely projects in progress.

¤  ~  ¤  ~  ¤  ~  ¤  ~  ¤  ~  ¤ 

It’s cloudy and damp outside.  Good weather to stay inside and work on Day 7’s pattern.  I’m almost half-way through the last Christmas knit.  I think I have enough cheerfulness left in me to last one more gloomy day, maybe two.  But then, I’m really going to need to see some sunshine.

Just as I was about to hit “publish”, I glanced out the back to see snow.  It’s too warm to stick, but it’s pretty.       🙂

Enjoy your day and thanks for spending a bit of it with me.

4 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday

  1. Great idea to modify the pattern, Janet. I’m still plugging along on last year’s and it’s going to be very long! (I’m only on day 15……and other things are starting/needing to take precedence……..)

    Like

Comments are closed.