Ponderings/Life

Happy Birthday, Me!

Yesterday was my birthday and I had a lovely day.

J surprised me early with my present, and I played with it all morning.  He took me out for a birthday lunch at my favorite restaurant.  And just at the end of lunch, T called from Athens.  After a bit of shopping, we hurried home so I could play more with my new toy.

I am now the proud owner of a Kindle Fire and working my way through all the menus and settings.  I’m having such fun!  As soon as I get the Fire all set up, we’re going to switch the other Kindle over to J.

All this Kindle time has put me a day behind on my Advent Scarf knitting.  But hey, I’m not complaining.  I now have the patterns and charts on the new Kindle, saving a tree or two.        😉

Thanks for taking a minute to visit with me.  Enjoy today and your weekend.

 

4 thoughts on “Happy Birthday, Me!

Comments are closed.