Reading

Fall Into Reading 2011 Wrap-Up

Yesterday was the last day of Autumn.  Mother Nature showed such pretty colors this year.  And today is the Winter Solstice, the shortest day of the year.  With the end of the fall season, it’s time to wrap up the Fall Into Reading 2011 challenge sponsored by Katrina at Callapidder Days.

My original list with updates is posted here.  I finished 5 books, which seems to be my average for these challenges.  Only two were from my original list.  And that’s pretty consistent too.  My reading list changes with each trip to the bookstore or new Kindle  listings.

So . . . to “wrap it up” . . .

Finished

  • The Blind Contessa’s New Machine by Carey Wallace   
  • My Name is Mary Sutter by Robin Oliveira    
  • Seven Year Switch by Claire Cook   
  • Hide in Plain Sight by Marta Perry  
  • A Home for Christmas by Deborah Grace Staley

My Name is Mary Sutter and Seven Year Switch were my favorite reads during the challenge.  The Blind Contessa’s New Machine is an interesting story, but for some reason a slow read for me.

I’m feeling pretty pleased with my progress.  There are a lot of good books still waiting so I’ll have lots of choices for winter reading.  And I hope Santa will be sending a couple of titles to the Kindle. I’m going to head over to Callapidder Days to check out other “wrap ups” here and undoubtedly add to my list.  Thanks, Katrina, for another fun challenge!

3 thoughts on “Fall Into Reading 2011 Wrap-Up

  1. Wasn’t Mary Sutter interesting? Say, how’s the Advent scarf coming? I’m still on Day 15 of last year….got sidetracked again but hope to get back to it before next Advent! LOL Have a wonderful Christmas, Janet!

    Like

Comments are closed.