Knitting · Ponderings/Life

WIP Wednesday

Well, Hello!  There were lots of odds and ends to take care of last week.  And, before I knew it, the whole week had passed without a visit to blogland.  Time flies!  Most of last week was spent knitting socks, of course.  I began work on reorganizing the craft room, starting with the yarns.  That led to sorting through the project basket.  One of my goals this year is to “Finish or Frog” old WIPs.  So a couple of scarves (both less than 12″ combined) were frogged, yarn rewound and tucked away for later.  There are some yarny pics from last week over on the Photo Blog (here).  My favorite is this picture of all the lace scarves and shawls waiting to be blocked.  Definitely a few WIPs here       🙂

I hope everyone had a lovely Valentine’s Day.  J and I enjoyed a nice lunch date and some yummy chocolates!

Now, on to this week’s WIP Wednesday report . . .

The Hedgerow socks for J are coming along nicely, ready to start the heel on the second sock.  The yarn is Knit Picks Stroll in basalt.  Basalt is a great color, but I have to admit that knitting lots and lots of gray ribbing it starting to wear on me.  So to perk it up a bit . . .

I cast on Monkey Socks with Lorna’s Laces Shepherd in rockwell.  Loving the burst of colors!  Once I finish the second set of row repeats I’ll be ready to finish up the other pair.  I’m doing my best to avoid the dreaded SSS (second sock syndrome).

Be sure to check out other WIPs over at Tami’s.  I’m headed there right after I click “Publish”      🙂

Thanks for visiting today.   Enjoy your Wednesday!

3 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday

Comments are closed.