Reading

Spring Reading Thing 2012

The weather for the last week or so has been just lovely.  Mild and warm, forcing flowers and trees to burst into bud and bloom.  Finally, the first day of Spring has arrived.  Welcome Spring!

The first day of Spring signals the start of the Spring Reading Thing 2012, sponsored by Katrina at Callapidder Days.  I’ve enjoyed participating in Katrina’s fall and spring challenges since 2009.  Basically, make a list and post the books you’d like to read during the challenge (March 20-June 20 this year).  Read what’s on your list, change it as you like.  Post your progress at the end of the challenge (June 20th).  There’s no required list or number of books.  What could be easier?  Sign-up information, the basics and a list of participants are found here.  Join us!

My goal is to read at least six books this spring.  Interests almost always change during the challenge, but I’m starting with this list.

  • The Florabama Ladies’ Auxilliary and Sewing Circle by Lois Battle  finished 
  • The Heretic’s Daughter by Kathleen Kent  finished
  • The Innocence of Father Brown by G.K. Chesterton
  • The Shakespeare Manuscript by Stewart Buettner
  • Monet by Tamsin Pickeral
  • The Weed That Strings the Hangman’s Bag by Alan Bradley
  • The Beekeeper’s Apprentice by Laurie R. King
Edited to Add:
Antiques Bazarre by Barbara Allan  finished
Respect the Spindle by Abby Franquemont   finished
Spinning in the Old Way by Priscilla A. Gibson-Roberts   finished 
You can check back here throughout the challenge for updates in spring green.  And you can also check my progress in the right sidebar.

Enjoy the first day of spring and Happy Reading!

7 thoughts on “Spring Reading Thing 2012

  1. I just finished (I mean YESTERDAY) the Innocence of Father Brown. I quite enjoyed it but was glad I read it on my Kindle so I could see word definitions!

    I also very much enjoyed that second Flavia deLuce book. Have fun reading!

    Like

Comments are closed.