Ponderings/Life · Travel/Places

Catching Up Since Spring Break

Well, well, well.  It’s been a while, hasn’t it?  The last blog update was just before our Spring Break trip.  That was three weeks ago.  After a nice trip, I came back with an eye infection.  The antibiotic was tough on my stomach but I muddled through.  Then a change in daily medicines slowed me down more.  I lost my knitting mojo and cut back on computer time.  Things are pretty much back to normal.  I’m ready to show my knitting and the blog some love.  It’s time to catch up.

We’ll start with our Spring Break trip.  J and I spent a few days at the lodge at Cumberland Falls.  We met while attending college nearby and visited the Falls often on weekends.  It’s a special place to us where we’ve spent lots of time over the years.  Because of the early warm-up this spring, trees and flowers were already blooming.  The weather cooperated and we had a lovely time, with no agenda and lots of time to relax.

I took over 100 photos and it was awfully hard to pick just a few to share here.

The falls looks different each time we visit. After several storms, the river was up, running swiftly and the falls was full.
Dogwoods and Redbuds were in bloom and dotted the green forest views.
A view of early morning clouds from the Lodge patio.
A small waterfall down river.
I took lots of pictures of textures and loved these gnarled roots wrapped around the rocks.
View from the lookout on the road to the Falls.

If you’re interested, there’s another set of photos from the trip posted on the Photo Blog here.

Coming up . . . special finds from the vendors’ mall, the antique show, a late TUSAL update and . . . knitting, of course.

Enjoy your day!  I’ll be back soon.

