Knitting

FO Friday ~ Monkey Socks

Pair #5 for 12 Socks in 2012 and this pair’s for me.  These socks have waited patiently for me to get back to blogging so that they could have their “ta-da” moment.

No Purl Monkeys
Yarn:  Lorna’s Laces Shepherd Sock Multi, rockwell
Needles:  2.75 mm, 40″ circular
CO 2.18.12, BO 3.13.12

I started out with Cookie A.’s Monkey pattern on 2.5 mm needles, but they were way too tight.  Changed to the “no purl” version (by CraftyPancakes on Ravelry) on 2.75 mm and have a much better fit.

This was my first time to use Lorna’s Laces.  I found it to be a bit tighter than other yarns I’ve used.  It makes a very nice fabric and has plenty of stretch for a good fit.

I love, love, love these socks!  In fact, I’m wearing them right now       🙂

Be sure to visit Tami and check out more finished projects.

Thanks for visiting me today.  Enjoy your weekend!

13 thoughts on “FO Friday ~ Monkey Socks

    1. Thanks, Susan. I enjoyed the no purl version and would like to try the original Monkey pattern sometime too.

      Like

    1. Thank you so much! I was drawn to this yarn because of the colors and was pleased with the way it knit almost stripey.

      Like

  1. I just finished a pair of the “normal” monkeys….have to try this one. Thanks for the link. I love the way the worked out in your yarn!

    Like

Comments are closed.