In the Garden · Knitting · Ponderings/Life

April Wrap-Up

Hello folks!  We had a lovely weekend.  How was yours?

We visited two “new-to-us” antique malls and shows on Saturday.  One of the vendors had a very nice display of wooden spools and I was able to add these two to my collection.

While J finished up some yard work, I potted four hanging baskets and a couple of pots for the deck.

  And Sydney supervised from the shade       🙂    

♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦

I never managed to set goals for April.  There are advantages and disadvantages to go along with that.  Advantage ~ I don’t have to worry or feel bad about not reaching those goals.  Disadvantage ~ I had very little motivation this month to get anything accomplished.  So the “wrap-up” is pretty short and sweet.

 Project 365/366 on the Photo Blog ~ I did manage to post a photo for each day of April.  Yea!

 Spring Reading Thing ~ Finished The Heretic’s Daughter by Kathleen Kent.  That’s two books off my list, four to go.

 Frog or Finish ~ Frogged the February Lady sweater started in 2009.  I just lost interest and didn’t like the fit so I’m going to use the yarn for a Summer’s End.  Working on a sleeve now to check gauge.

•  Finishing the gusset on the second Elementary Watson socks for J.  So many cables on tiny needles     🙂      

•  The Duckies socks have been put in time out.  I made a huge mistake (two actually) in the lace pattern and just can’t face taking out the 20 rows to fix it right now.

  That’s it for April.  Obviously, I work much better when I set a few goals.  So I’ll have May’s list ready to post soon.

What about you?  What are your plans for May?  Do you work better with or without goals?

Thanks so much for stopping by.  Your visits and comments are very much appreciated.

One thought on “April Wrap-Up

  1. Gosh, that one spool must have held lots of thread or yarn or something! I’ve got a pair of socks to frog as I didn’t do the pattern correctly. Do you do anything to the yarn after you frog it? It’s still too chilly here to plant much…….

    Like

Comments are closed.