Knitting

FO Friday ~ Elementary Watson Socks

Welcome and Happy Friday!

I have a finished project to share today and guess what?  It’s socks!  Again.

I’m in such a rut with my knitting.  Obviously I enjoy knitting socks, but not so much that almost the only thing I have to share on the blog is socks, and more socks.  I’ll have to ponder a bit on how to change it up next week.

I don’t want that to take away from these lovelies . . .

Elementary Watson Socks
Yarn:  Knit Picks Imagination Hand Painted – castle walls
Needle:  2.5 mm (US 1.5)
CO 3.14.12, BO 5.7.12

The designer says she was inspired by a cabled sweater worn by Dr. Watson in the BBC’s Sherlock series.  I’ve never done so many cables on skinny needles, but after a while the pattern was easy to follow and memorize.  The Imagination yarn is so, so soft (50% merino wool, 25% superfine alpaca, 25% nylon) and the castle walls colorway is subtle shades of gray.

This pair is for J.  The man loves hand knit socks.  These are pair #6 for the 12 Socks in 2012 challenge.  Yea!  I’m half-way to my goal, with two more socks on the needles.

Don’t forget to visit Tami’s blog to see more FO Friday projects.

Have a great weekend!

4 thoughts on “FO Friday ~ Elementary Watson Socks

Comments are closed.