Knitting · Ponderings/Life · Reading · Snapshots · Spinning

Week in Review

Goodness!  May is always a roller coaster month for us and this has been a crazy week.  Thank goodness it’s Friday.  Just thought I’d pop in with a few updates.

I set a goal to read six books during the spring season.  I’ve completed two from my original list and just finished a nice cozy mystery, Antiques Bizarre.  I’m reading The Weed That Strings the Hangman’s Bag now.  I enjoyed the first book in this series and am looking forward to this next story.  Only one month left in the challenge.  I need to pick up the pace.

Pixelknit’s Photo Blog

Project 365/366 on the Photo Blog is going well this year.  Although I’ve been a bit late a couple of times, posting photos weekly is so much better than trying to upload a new photo every day.  Updates are usually made on Sundays.  This is my favorite photo from last week.

This robin sits on the fence just outside the kitchen window each morning.  We spend a few minutes watching each other before breakfast time.  There are some really cute photos of this year’s baby robins.  Take a look if you’re interested.

After reading through my spinning books and watching a few videos, I spent some time with the drop spindle this week.

I have a small pile of tangled fiber and finally a bit of yarn on the spindle.  Lumpy, bumpy and fuzzy – there’s still much to learn and practice.  Fun!

I’ve been knitting this week on two pairs of socks – Chiendent for me and Simplicity for J.  There should be a progress post on Wednesday.  To give myself a little break, I’ve cast on a dishcloth that should be finished by the end of the weekend.

J and I are headed to the Stock Dog Trials and Fiber Festival tomorrow.  I can’t wait to do some serious shopping and will have some things to share next week.

Enjoy your weekend!

One thought on “Week in Review

Comments are closed.