Knitting · Reading

Yarn Along/WIP Wednesday

Happy Wednesday!

~ ~ ~ Knitting ~ ~ ~

I took a break from socks last week to knit a couple of dishcloths.  Both are finished and ready to be shared on Friday.  The rest of the time, I’ve been chugging right along on the socks.  Clue 3 for the Chiendent (on the right) is almost finished through the gusset.  Clue 4 for the foot came out yesterday.  I’m learning lots with this pattern and love the lace.  Twisted stitches are taking their toll on my hands, so . . .

I’ve been alternating my time with J’s Simplicity (on the left).  Such a nice simple pattern, it’s easy to memorize and moves very quickly.  A great project to knit while listening to podcasts.  Sort of.  When I slipped the sock on the blocker this morning for a photo, I discovered that I’d gotten a little carried away while listening and knit the foot too long.  I’ll let you know if it’s as easy to tink during podcasts as it is to knit.

~ ~ ~ Reading ~ ~ ~

I’m just starting The Weed that Strings the Hangman’s Bag.  So far so good.  Flavia de Luce is an eleven-year-old who loves chemistry and solving mysteries.  This book is the second in the series and grabs your attention from the start.

So, that’s my Wednesday progress report.  What have you been up to this week?  Someday I’ll learn to write these up the night before so that I can post them earlier.  To check more knitting and reading progress head over to Tami’s WIP Wednesday or Ginny’s Yarn Along.

Enjoy!

One thought on “Yarn Along/WIP Wednesday

Comments are closed.