Knitting

WIP Wednesday ~ Spinning, KAL, and Lace

Happy Wednesday!  Half-way through another week and time to check on project progress.  These are the WIPs receiving attention this week.

Spinning

I’ve practiced, and practiced and practiced some more.  Yesterday, I decided to try a new roving and was able to get a much thinner yarn.  Yea!!!  The trick will be spinning the same today.  The roving is a polwarth from Fiber Optic Yarns in robin’s egg batik.  Not a typical color for me, but it just begged to come home from the Fiber Festival a couple of weeks ago.

KAL

I’m finishing up my third cloth for Knitabulls’ May KAL.  The Diagonal Knit Cloth is a really nice pattern, great to knit while watching podcasts or TV.  It uses the structure of grandma’s favorite cloth with a lacy texture insert.  The picture doesn’t show well, but the yarn is one of my favorite Sugar ‘n Cream  colors, barnboard twists (red, tan and cream twisted together).  I need the needles for another project, so this has to be finished today.

Lace

Happy Hands Yarn has been caked and I’ll be casting on the Quasar shawl as soon as those needles are free.  This will be a special gift needed at the end of June.  I’m looking forward to knitting lace again.

As usual, I’m linking up with Tami’s WIP Wednesday.  Head on over and take a look at what other folks are working on.

Thanks for visiting me today.  Enjoy the rest of your week!

One thought on “WIP Wednesday ~ Spinning, KAL, and Lace

Comments are closed.