Knitting

WIP Wednesday ~ Quasar

Last week the Quasar shawl was just a cake of yarn waiting for the needles to be freed from another project.  This week . . . 

I’ve made quite a bit of progress.  Quasar is a very simple pattern designed to showcase variegated yarns.  And it does that beautifully.  I’ve completed Chart 1 and 7 of the 10 repeats on Chart 2.  It’s easy to memorize and develop a nice rhythm, but not so simple that I get bored.

The Happy Hands Yarn is a dream — so soft and smooth.  The superwash merino and bamboo blend has such a nice feel.  I love the colors and the bamboo gives them a bit of a sheen.

I need to have this shawl finished by the end of June and I’m right on target.  At this point, I’m enjoying the knit so much I’ll be sorry to see it finished.

I’m heading over to link up with Tami’s WIP Wednesday and check out more WIPs.

Your visits and comments are always welcome and appreciated.  Enjoy your Wednesday!

One thought on “WIP Wednesday ~ Quasar

Comments are closed.