Knitting

Monday at Tuesday Morning

On one of the podcasts last week (can’t remember which one, sorry), someone mentioned storing their drop spindles in a decorative wine gift box.  Great idea!  So while J got a haircut this morning, I headed for Tuesday Morning to see what I could find.  A few boxes were in the back, but none of the colors or designs fit what I had in mind.  

Still with time to kill, I meandered through the aisles.  And just around the corner, at the front of the store, I found six large bins of assorted yarns.  Look what came home with me!

Five skeins of Aslan Trends Santa Fe, a merino/nylon blend.  The colorway is called grape jam (shades of navy, brown, purple and green).  The true colors are a bit darker than the picture.  And the price was right — 1/3 of the regular prices listed online.  Yea!!!

Of course I hit the Ravelry site as soon as I got home and found lots of lovely projects using this yarn.  I’m leaning toward a light sweater or cardigan.  And I want to start NOW.  But I won’t.  The Quasar shawl has to be finished, blocked and wrapped by the end of the month and unfinished socks are calling my name.  But soon, very soon I’ll be casting on.

Thanks for letting me share my Monday find.  Have you enhanced the stash lately?  Found any bargains?  

2 thoughts on “Monday at Tuesday Morning

Comments are closed.