Knitting · Reading

Yarn Along and WIP Wednesday

Happy, Happy Wednesday!  

There are plenty of projects hanging around waiting for me to notice.  But instead, I started two new projects this past week.  

First is my Autumn Cardigan.  The pattern is Kaleidoscope by Sarah Sutherland, very nice and straightforward.  I’m using Knit Picks Stroll Tonal in foliage tonal on US 7 (4.5 mm) needles.  I’ve never been one to wear much orange, but I just couldn’t resist this yarn.  It’s a lovely blend of my favorite fall colors.  The decreases are almost complete and then a long stretch of stockinette awaits.

And, of course, I had to have another pair of socks on the needles to go along with the other three I haven’t finished.  There’s no logic to this, I know.  I’ve been eager to try this yarn (Knit Picks Stroll Multi in vintage multi) and see how the colors would knit up.  So I cast on Hermione’s Everyday Socks by Erica Lueder.  I love the squishy, soft yarn, but I’m not so sure that this is the right pattern for it.  I’ll decided after another repeat or two.

I’ve just started A Single Thread by Marie Bostwick and liking it.  This is my first book for summer reading.

What about you?  What are you reading . . . knitting . . . crocheting . . . spinning . . . ?  You can visit Tami and Ginny to check out the WIPs and books that others are working on this week.

Enjoy your Wednesday and the rest of the week.  Thanks for visiting.

4 thoughts on “Yarn Along and WIP Wednesday

Comments are closed.