Knitting · Reading

Yarn Along and WIP Wednesday

Hello there.  Happy Wednesday!

It’s been a busy week so far.  I’ve been shopping for a dress for R&T’s wedding and I’ve narrowed my choices.  Time’s running short (wedding in early September) and I must decide soon.  It finally rained just a bit while we were out shopping.  I didn’t even mind getting a little wet going from the car to the shop.  When we got home we discovered the rain hadn’t made it to our neighborhood.  The grass is so dry and crunchy and the trees are dropping leaves already.  

Besides dress shopping, the heat has kept me inside much of the days leaving plenty of time for spinning, knitting and reading.

I finished Blackbird Fly over the weekend, a nice mystery and quick read by Lise McClendon.  Yesterday I started The Wildwater Walking Club.  I’ve enjoyed many of Claire Cook’s books and this one is off to a good start.  

Two projects have been taking my time after I spin each day.  

  The Autumn Cardigan (Kaleidoscope by Sarah Sutherland) got a lot of attention when we were traveling.  I’ve begun the raglan decreases and plan to do a few extra rows to bring the shoulder and neckline up a bit tighter.  Still loving this yarn.

One of the dresses I like for the wedding would need a little something extra.  And I just happened to have a lovely bamboo yarn in the stash that would make a perfect wrap.  I cast on Leaf and Flower Stole by Linda Choo and I think the pattern and yarn are working well together.

Joining in with Tami’s WIP Wednesday and Ginny’s Yarn Along.  I hope you’ll take a look at all the lovely projects folks are working on.

Thanks for stopping by.  Your visits and comments are always appreciated.  

9 thoughts on “Yarn Along and WIP Wednesday

Comments are closed.